Anitha Vijayan, MD elected to Board of Directors, Faculty Practice Plan

Washington University ranks fifth among the nation’s 125 medical schools in terms of the size ofAnitha-Vijayan-MD its clinical practice. The faculty see more than a million patients per year. Faculty also provide ambulatory services at several suburban sites throughout the metropolitan area and operate rural outreach clinics. The Faculty Practice Plan (FPP) is responsible for overseeing the medical school’s clinical practice activities. Anitha Vijayan, MD, was recently elected as one of six faculty at large representatives to the Board of Directors. Other members of the FPP Board of Directors include:

  • Clinical Department Heads (14)
  • Faculty-at-Large Representatives (6)
  • BJH President
  • Basic Science Department Head
  • SLCH President
  • Head of Emergency Medicine
  • Dean/Executive Vice Chancellor of Medical School
  • FPP CMO (non-voting member)
  • Director, Program of Physical Therapy (non-voting member)
  • Director, Program of Occupational Therapy (non-voting member)

Congratulations Dr. Vijayan on this senior leadership appointment.